Listen to Witch Fever’s thundering new track, ‘Blessed Be Thy’

Witch Fever have returned today (April 12) with a thundering new track, ‘Blessed Be Thy’ – check it out below.

READ MORE: Witch Fever: Manchester doom-punks ready to smash toxic masculinity

The Manchester band appeared on NME’s 2021’s ‘Essential Emerging Artists’ list where they were described as “bringing the horror-show back to rock without any gimmickry because real life is scary enough after all” and “looking cool as fuck, they sound like a reckoning and they really mean it.”

The new track was produced by Pigs x7’s Sam Grant at Blank Studios in Newcastle.

Check out the new track here:

Bassist Alex Thompson said of the track, “it just goes heavy”, adding: “it was literally the last song we wrote before we went into the studio but came together really quickly.

“I think it still has an essence of some of our older material, so it’s a good way to bridge the gap.”

According to a press release, the song’s video has been inspired by the likes of “Blur’s ‘Song 2’, The White Stripes’ ‘Seven Nation Army’, and early noughties music channels like Kerrang and Scuzz.”

The band will also embark on a number of festival dates this summer. See the full list of dates below.

13 – Gigwise Show at Night & Day
15 – Manchester Punk Festival
16 – Futurama Festival, Liverpool

1 – Bad Pond Festival, Brighton
11–14 – The Great Escape, Brighton
23 – Green Door Store, Brighton – Surfbort
24 – Strange Brew, Bristol – Surfbort
25 – Soup Kitchen, Manchester – Surfbort
26 – King Tuts, Glasgow – Surfbort
29 – Elsewhere, Margate – Surfbort

24 – Outbreak Festival, Manchester

7 – 2000Trees

26 – Reading Festival
27 – Leeds Festival

The post Listen to Witch Fever’s thundering new track, ‘Blessed Be Thy’ appeared first on NME.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Generated by Feedzy